Change of Tack

I’ve decided that I need to change the focus of this blog to more work related stuff. Any time I try to sit down and write about something that interests me I end up rambling, and therefore never publish the post. I must have half a dozen unpublished posts sitting in my account! Anyway, as I mentioned in my first posting I’m a test engineer at the Symbian Foundation and it’s my job to work on the small test infrastructure that the Symbian Foundation maintains to keep itself independent from the big players in terms of quality. At the moment we’re very much in the bringup stage (similar to Symbian in general) but with a few strokes of luck we should get chugging along nicely soon. I’ll blog this weekend about the challenge(s) we’re currently facing, so look out for it.

Leave a Reply

